Any one else terrified about Trump easing social distancing?

For those topics that don't have a place in any of the other forums.

Moderator: Aitrus

tspwizard1

Any one else terrified about Trump easing social distancing?

Post by tspwizard1 »

Here is the data.

https://coronavirus.jhu.edu/data/new-cases

As you can see we are still on top of the infection curve and daily deaths haven't been going down that much (>2,000 dead yesterday alone). We have way more cases and way more daily deaths then when social distancing policy started. Why would anyone think it is a good idea to get rid of that policy now? As a scientist I can tell you in 14-21 days without social distancing cases will again start to skyrocket. I'm terrified I will have to either quit my job or go back to a crowded federal office with 88 people in a building with an outdated HVAC system. All so Trump can gamble our lives in hopes somehow the economy recovers and the virus spread magically slows down. Anyone else feel this way?

userque

Re: Any one else terrified about Trump easing social distanc

Post by userque »

tspwizard1 wrote:Here is the data.

As you can see we are still on top of the infection curve and daily deaths haven't been going down that much (>2,000 dead yesterday alone). We have way more cases and way more daily deaths then when social distancing policy started. Why would anyone think it is a good idea to get rid of that policy now? As a scientist I can tell you in 14-21 days without social distancing cases will again start to skyrocket. I'm terrified I will have to either quit my job or go back to a crowded federal office with 88 people in a building with an outdated HVAC system. All so Trump can gamble our lives in hopes somehow the economy recovers and the virus spread magically slows down. Anyone else feel this way?
Aren't the States in control of their pandemic policies?